Traditions Council is a committee on the Executive Branch of the Student Government Association at Texas A&M University. Our mission is to preserve and promote the traditions of Texas A&M University through education and awareness. Traditions Council was founded in 1975, exactly 99 years after Texas A&M opened. Since then, we have been working hard to help promote, preserve, and facilitate A&M's history and traditions and to help ensure the Aggie Spirit is always burning in every Aggie's heart.

If you have any questions regarding the traditions of Texas A&M University, please contact us at our respective emails:

Chairman, Alexandra Gonzalez '15 : TradCouncilChair@gmail.com

Vice-Chairman of Administration & Finance, Madeline Schulz '16 : ViceChairAF@gmail.com

Vice-Chairman of Social Activities & Events, Holland Rine '16 : ViceChairSAE@gmail.com

Lawrence Sullivan Ross Subcommittee Chair, Meredith Ace '15 : TradCouncilLSR@gmail.com

James Earl Rudder Subcommittee Chair, Caitlyn Woolum '15 : TradCouncilJER@gmail.com

E. King Gill Subcommittee Chair, Kyle Sewell '16 : TradCouncilEKG@gmail.com

Dr. R. Bowen Loftin Subcommittee Chair, Kevin Flavin '16 : TradCouncilDBL@gmail.com 


Feel free to browse around and learn more about your favorite Aggie traditions!